I love Google…like a pet pit bull. I love it, but I keep one eye on it at all times and don’t let it out of my sight

Regarding, “Verizon Chooses Droid Incredible Over Nexus One”
http://is.gd/bITN5

I don’t mind a non-Google-branded phone. There’s getting to be just a
bit TOO MUCH Google in my life. That company is so big it scares me.

Don’t get me wrong… I use Google, Gmail, Google Voice, Calendar,
Docs, you name it…

But, given the opportunity… I don’t mind buying from a company
without Google’s fingers all in it…

As it is, Android OS is maintained by Google anyway… And the
Google-branded apps for it are NOT open source. They are as closed and
proprietary as Microsoft or Apple apps.

I love Google…. like a pet pit bull. I love it, but I keep one eye
on it at all times and don’t let it out of my sight.

Posted via email from Bruce’s Journal

Leave a Reply

